Any county, municipality or township in the following Ohio counties is eligible to join the Center for Local Government: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Warren. Membership shall be effective upon receipt of dues from the jurisdiction.

There are two classes of membership: Full Members and Associate Members. Full Members are those political subdivisions which employ a full-time, appointed public administrator (e.g., Manager, Administrator, or Safety Services Director). Associate Members are those political subdivisions which do not employ a full-time, appointed public administrator.

Associate Members are entitled to all of the rights of Members except that they are not entitled to a vote on Center corporation matters and they are not eligible for membership on the Board of Trustees or the Advisory Committee.

Current Center Members

Amberley Village Village of Lockland
Anderson Township City of Loveland
City of Bellbrook City of Madeira
City of Blue Ash Village of Mariemont
City of Brookville City of Mason
Village of Carlisle Miami Township, Clermont County
Village of Cleves City of Miamisburg
Columbia Township City of Middletown
Colerain Township City of Milford
City of Deer Park City of Monroe
Deerfield Township City of Montgomery
Delhi Township City of Mt. Healthy
Village of Evendale Village of Newtown
Village of Fairfax City of North College Hill
City of Fairfield Pierce Township
City of Forest Park City of Reading
Village of Glendale City of Sharonville
Village of Golf Manor Village of Silverton
Green Township City of Springboro
Village of Greenhills City of Springdale
City of Hamilton Springfield Township
Hamilton County City of St. Bernard
Village of Indian Hill Sycamore Township
City of Lebanon City of Trotwood
Liberty Township Washington Township
Village of Lincoln Heights West Chester Township
Little Miami Joint Fire District Village of Woodlawn